Single Family Home Rental Inspections in Denver, CO

Colorado Complete Inspections was built for Rental Inspections. As of January 18, 2022, Denver city implemented inspection, compliance, and licensing policies for the Residential Rental Program (RRP) associated with the “Healthy Residents for All” ordinance. This ordinance was passed in March 2021, to ensure minimum standards of safe living for all tenants within city limits. In order to remain compliant with the city of Denver, all rental units must obtain inspection and licensing, which will be implemented in phases.

 

  • March 2022: Opt-In Early Licensing
  • January 2023: Multi-Family Rental Dwellings
  • January 2024: Single-Family Rental Dwelling Units

 

Single family unit landlords must know these rules and regulations, and be licensed by January 2024. In order to successfully get a license, a certified inspector certified by ASHI, INTERNACHI, or CMI and ICC is required. There are a limited number of certified inspectors in Denver who meet these qualifications. Once licensed, landlords will only need to renew every 4 years. Single family homes built in the last 4 years are not required to get an inspection. Colorado Complete Inspections has the most certified inspectors in the city of Denver, who are highly trained to perform visual, non-invasive inspections, to inform the owner of any issues in the rental property. We will take photos of every part of the checklist and report back with a custom issue punch list of our findings. We'll work with you every step of the way, including our client care team facilitating re-inspection, and notifying you of all re-application steps.

 

Single Family Homes

A single-family house is a free-standing, single unit residence inhabited by one tenant or one family of tenants. For this unit type, the landlord owns the entire building and the land it is built on. All single-family rental properties must be licensed by January 1st, 2024. Single family homes will be inspected throughout the whole building. Single family homes are advantageous for property owners because they offer detached space, privacy, and simplified management. They are also easier to maintain than larger multi unit properties and they're inspected as a single unit when being inspected in compliance with Denver's policies. Denver's suburbs are ripe with single family unit rental properties, and Colorado Complete Inspections is your go-to inspection provider.

 

The Checklist

The Denver City Inspection Checklist is straightforward, and our team is trained to handle every aspect and issue that comes along with the Denver city provided 26-point checklist. Here are the main things we'll be checking at your property:

 

  1. – Egress
  2. – Water Systems
  3. – Electrical
  4. – Fire Safety
  5. – Walls, Roof, Foundation
  6. – Trash Removal
  7. – Pest Control
  8. – Required Utilities, Equipment & Services
  9. – Safe and Sanitary for Human Habitation

 

Timeline for Denver Rental Property License Applications

 

Phase 1: Jan 1, 2022
This is when early and voluntary licensing begins. Denver is offering a 50% reduced licensing fee during this time. All rental units are eligible to apply.

Phase 2: Jan 1, 2023
By this point, all multi-family units must be licensed. This includes any rental property with 2 or more units.

Phase 3: Jan 1, 2024
This is the important deadline for single-family units. By this date, any building operated as a single family rental property, must be licensed. You can apply for a license at DenverGov.org. Licensing is required on all single family homes that are offered as rentals. Any building that has a single rental unit on a parcel is included.

 

Why CCI

 

Colorado Complete Inspections is the leading rental inspection provider in Denver, CO. Our highly trained team has the expertise you are looking for for your rental property inspection to comply with Denver's "Healthy Residential Rentals for All." You can count on us for coordination, communication, and trust. We have seen it all, and we have a plan to make your licensing process as seamless as possible. Our client care team is the best in the business. We work with property owners, onsite property managers and local maintenance teams on deadlines, applications, and reinspections. Whether you fail your inspection the first time and need to pass within 90 days, or you need recommendations for best practices and common issues, we are always prepared to lend a hand. Our onsite personnel are laser focused and know these inspection checklists better than any rental inspection company in Denver, CO. Colorado Complete Inspections provides you with a completed Residential Rental Inspection Checklist for your single family unit in Denver, CO. We are experts on every requirement and have built services designed to streamline your property inspection and application. Let us do the heavy lifting, we were built for this.

 

Contact the Denver Rental Inspection Experts Today!

See what our CEO has to say about the changing policies for rental inspections in Denver. We assist landlords like you in staying compliant and ensuring happy, healthy tenants.
Schedule Now!

Certifications

Industry News

May 16, 2024
Protecting Your Investment: 8 Key Benefits of Professional Mold Inspection

At Colorado Complete Inspections, we understand the critical nature of maintaining a pristine environment for both your workforce and clientele. Ensuring a mold-free workspace is paramount to us, as it should be for any commercial establishment. Here’s why our expert mold inspection services are indispensable: 1. Safeguarding Health and Safety Mold is often invisible yet […]

Read More
May 14, 2024
Colorado Complete Inspections (CCI): Protecting Your Business Assets - Identifying When to Test Your Commercial Building for Mold

In the realm of commercial property management, ensuring a safe and healthy environment for occupants is paramount. Shedding light on the importance of identifying signs that indicate the need for mold testing in commercial buildings, this information provides valuable insights. Mold is a pervasive issue that can affect any indoor space, including offices, retail establishments, […]

Read More
May 9, 2024
Ensuring Health and Safety: The Top 10 Benefits of Professional Mold Inspections at Colorado Complete Inspections

At Colorado Complete Inspections, we understand the crucial role that mold inspections and testing play in maintaining the safety and integrity of your property. As a dedicated provider of professional mold testing and remediation services, we are here to ensure that your indoor environment is free from harmful mold spores that can impact your health […]

Read More
©2023 Colorado Complete Inspections (CCI)
Contact Us

Contact Us

Send us a message and one of our customer service representatives will contact you within 24 hours.

Contact ×
Contact Us
				Array
(
    [0] => Array
        (
            [name] => call
            [text] => Click-to-call 303-569-5057
            [icon] => phone
            [url] => tel:3035695057
            [action] => call
        )

    [1] => Array
        (
            [text] => Leave Your Details
            [icon] => mail
            [url] => 
            [action] => cntct-popup
        )

)
			
Click-to-call 303-569-5057 Leave Your Details

Contact Us

×

Contact

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram